Home Page

About the Torske
Where we Meet
Speakers Requested
Current Newsletter



Photo Albums
Past Meetings

Frequently Asked
Other Links
Ask Sven & Ole!
Norway News
 Contact Us

Weather in Chicago and Norway



Officers of the Chicago Torske Klub

The Klub operates by the volunteer talent of the following officers and board members:

  • Boss - Ken Larson
  • Assistant Boss -Lowell Olberg
  • Boss Emeritus- Robert Alsaker
  • Treasurer - Milt Gustafson
  • Recording Secretary - Tom Peterson
  • Corresponding Secretary - Garry Grube
  • Founding Member - Dr. Ray Nergard
  • Program Chairman -
  • Aquavit Chairman - Fred Olk
  • Raffle Chairman - Sam Smith

Board Members:

  • Rev. David Langseth
  • Larry Ekstrom
  • Fred Glure
  • Tom Maxson

Thanks also to all those officers who have served in the past.

Ken Larson in the Lofoten Islands in Norway

Lowell Olberg fishing in Lofoten Islands in Norway

Robert Alsaker and Don Hoganson


Robert Alsaker and Don Hoganson


2008 Chicago Torske Klub Officers, Gene Kaczmarek, Robert Frost, Ron Bentsen, Ray Newgard, Robert Alsaker, Don Hoganson, Ken Larson, Kristian Ronning, Garry Grube, David Cornwell, Ken Nordan. In Front: "Barney" the Cod.  Missing: Fred Glure